my pc doesnt recognize ANY EXE's...?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by ZeRo-E-, Jul 6, 2005.

  1. ZeRo-E-

    ZeRo-E- Guest

    i don't get it..i get back from vaca and no apps will run....cept ie and wmp...anyone know this fix?
     
  2. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    well then it's not ANY exe, then is it ;)

    antivirus / antispyware is my first recommendation.
     
  3. ZeRo-E-

    ZeRo-E- Guest

    it wont run anything...i run ms aspyware, adaware and spybot...
     
  4. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    do you have another machine you can put the drive in?
     
  5. ZeRo-E-

    ZeRo-E- Guest

    not at the moment...i used to live with Anfrey but i dont anymore...whats the filename of winxp's backup registry"?
     
  6. ZeRo-E-

    ZeRo-E- Guest

  7. ZeRo-E-

    ZeRo-E- Guest

    i would rather smoke crack for the first time than reinstall
     
  8. stoliohranj

    stoliohranj beautiful fucking tits man

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Messages:
    10,097
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    blitzburgh
    :ugh: reformatting isn't that big of a deal. and yes, i'd try anti-virus
     
  9. Wolf68k

    Wolf68k OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,861
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    Try starting in Safe Mode and see if the Ad-Aware, Spybot and your anti-virus will run then
     
  10. CastorTroy

    CastorTroy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    3,853
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anytown, USA

Share This Page