My Macbook won't start after trying to install Front Row... HELP...

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by MUDFISH, Oct 14, 2006.

  1. MUDFISH

    MUDFISH New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    12,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Syracuse
    I tried installing front row, and now my macbook won't even turn on. It starts, goes to the desktop for less than a second and start over again... this just keeps repeating...

    I tried starting in single user mode, but I do't have any idea what any of that means... it just looks like a bunch of letters and numbers...


    Someone help...
     
  2. CarRamRod

    CarRamRod The schnozzberries taste like schnozzberries.

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Install Front Row? It comes pre-installed on MacBooks.
     
  3. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    .
     
  4. MUDFISH

    MUDFISH New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    12,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Syracuse
    I couldn't find it... any help?
     
  5. Raider007

    Raider007 om nom nom nom

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    17,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    press the menu button on your remote
    or
    press apple + esc
     
  6. urban ape

    urban ape take that take that take that

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    9,220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    League City, Texas
  7. RG

    RG New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    28,233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Connecticut
  8. JConnX

    JConnX Guest

  9. MUDFISH

    MUDFISH New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    12,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Syracuse
    Yea, I'm an idiot... I called Apple support, and theye were able to get me into safe mode so I can backup everything up, and I am just going to reinstall everything. Actually this might be better because I can get rid of all the crap I don't need


    Cliffs... I'm an idiot...
     
  10. omgwtfbbqryan

    omgwtfbbqryan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    14,590
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CA
  11. Raider007

    Raider007 om nom nom nom

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    17,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    hint: read the manual next time...
     
  12. Kid A

    Kid A '06 UK Crew

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    3,265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Derby, UK
    Oh snap :rofl:
     

Share This Page