My Life. The Beginner.

Discussion in 'OT Driven' started by greencurlers, Oct 28, 2003.

1. greencurlers

greencurlers Guest

Hello everyone. I'm new to the OT and figured it was time to stop reading and start posting. Thought I'd start with the Power Sports & Motorsports forum for a particular reason.

I'm about 20 years old now, weigh around 190lbs and need a means of transportation other than public transportation. This of course leads me to the idea that I'd love to finally get myself a motorcycle. Had always really thought of Motorbikes and what not to be intensely awesome. So I figured I could kill both stones (posting and getting a means of transportation) with what I've got here.

This is the story of me. The guy who's never owned a car; ridden the bus for who knows how long. I'll be posting the journey of me, the guy who has no idea how to ride a motorcycle, don't really even know where to go from here. The slow progress of getting to the point of cruising the highways at max speed on a sexy new motorcycle. In other words, I just feel like sharing my own personal experience with getting into the world of motorcycles.

But at any rate, OT rocks.

*As of yesterday*
    What I do know so far is this: gotta call up my local MSF teacher and schedule some training sessions and what not. Got the numbers and everything, just got to get up early enough to call them. Lol.

2. J812MANY

J812MANY Guest

Considering you have no vehicular experience I HIGHLY sugguest you start on a something <500cc.

If you're looking for a sportbike checkout the Suzuki GS500F (new fairing model for 2004) or the Kawasaki Ninja 250 or Ninja 500.

3. rider

rider New Member

Welcome to your new wild and crazy life! :wavey: Have fun and BE SAFE!

4. greencurlers

greencurlers Guest