My lats wont grow, they wont get stronger, and they don't get sore.

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by hootpie, Sep 1, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hootpie

hootpie New Member

Never have and based off of my experience, they never fucking will either.

I've had people who know what they're doing watch my form and they say everything looks fine. What am I doing wrong? No matter how much weight I use (a lot or a little), I never feel anything in my lats during or after working them out. They also haven't changed size while the rest of my muscles have grown and gotten stronger. The left lat is the worst though...not only has it not grown, but it's noticably smaller than the right one.

Is it possible that even while my form is fine that I'm using other muscles to do the work?

#'s for you guys to go by...btw I've been working out for 10 or 11 months so far and these #'s haven't really changed at all (in fairness, I did cut for ~3 months).

Bent over rows ~95lb BB
    Lat pull-downs ~150lb
    Pullups ~can't do any, so I use 100lb of help on the machine and I weigh ~200
    Seated cable rows ~150lb

Help :hs:

Edit: I know how pathetic those #'s are, which is why I'm asking for help.

2. LancerV

LancerV Something Happened OT Supporter

Dieting or Bulking? Where do you fail when you do thosse workouts?

3. LancerV

LancerV Something Happened OT Supporter

Lat Shrugs are pretty good for upper back thickness

4. Mac Daddy

Mac Daddy Guest

For the barbell row is it 95 pounds plus the barbell. Or 95 all together?

5. ZeroSkillet

ZeroSkillet Matt Hughes > *

I assume he isnt a dumbass and its 95lbs "all together"

6. Phineas Q Stork

Phineas Q Stork Active Member

whats your typical back workout? exercises, sets and reps

7. ZeroSkillet

ZeroSkillet Matt Hughes > *

lol

8. Mac Daddy

Mac Daddy Guest