My first real detail...

Discussion in 'That'll Buff Right Out' started by Perfect Speed, Jun 30, 2009.

1. Perfect Speed

Perfect Speed OT Supporter

Well I just finished up my 2008 Civic Si coupe...
    I took a couple interior pics (just vacuumed and wiped the dash down cuz it didn't need much else) and got two pics outside and then the battery on my D70 died (FUUUUU) so I'll post em here for now and will post some more later.

I'm not scottwax (this is my first time doing it like I said) but the car looks amazing... better than it did when I picked it up from the dealer.

I washed and dried it, then used Meguiar's professional detailing clay bar, Used a porter cable and then did Meguair's #105 Polish, followed by #205, then Opti-Seal, then Mother's Advanced Wax.

I'm not really sure what you're supposed to take a pic of to show off the car's shine so let me know so when the battery is charged up I can take some...

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Jun 30, 2009
  2. BlazinBlazer Guy

BlazinBlazer Guy Witness to The De-Evolution of Mankind.

Looks good! You missed a bunch of lint on your drivers seat and carpet though :p

Oh, and you won't get good pics of the shine on that paint until you've got some sunlight. Clouds and overcast conditions never produce the best results IMHO.

3. Scottwax

Scottwax Making detailing great again! Moderator

Nice work. :)

Not sure I'd have topped Opti-Seal, I really like how it looks on its own. However, you can put it over the carnauba next time you wash the car for added wetness.

4. Perfect Speed

The lint and dirt got there from my shoes from driving the car from the rear of the house to the parking lot ugh.

Thanks... and I have Mother's top coat that came with the one kit I bought.
    I didn't use it but I was thinking...
    Could I do the 105/205 then wax it, then seal it with opti-seal and then put on top coat?