A&P My first Car shoot C&C

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by Wheezer, Mar 31, 2009.

1. Wheezer

Wheezer OT Supporter

I'm new to this type of photography so give me the CC I deserve. I've already done my own critiquing: Power poles (couldn't find anywhere on a paved road that didn't have them...and the sun was setting fast), Power lines, need some more lighting (especially on the black Z)....what else am I missing?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

These are friends of mine, so we'll probably go out and try it again with the things I've learned.

2. The_Eagle_Has_Landed

The_Eagle_Has_Landed New Member

the first and last have slanted horizons, in my mind they feel like they are going to roll away, but other than that they look good not to many carzy ricer angles

3. Bloody Sunday

Bloody Sunday OT Supporter

you're allen owen on flickr, right?

anyway, i like these a lot. fuckin corvettes are so sexy

4. Wheezer

Wheezer OT Supporter

Thanks. I can fix the first one...last one still looks a little off when I straighten it.

That's me. And yes...the are very sexy! And waaaay too much fun to drive.

5. Bloke

Bloke Banned

did you use a polarizer

6. Wheezer

Wheezer OT Supporter

No, I broke it a couple of weeks ago and haven't replaced it yet. The owner of the black Z does video and only had a 77mm. So I just went without.

7. Lol McRofles

Lol McRofles Lollers OT Supporter

Lighting is a little harsh on the first one. The slant on the last one is kind of distracting, composure on the second to last one is great, looks like something out of a car mag.

Might wanna try to shoot at sunrise if possible. From what I read it's the best lighting provided by the sun. :dunno:

8. forgotmyname

forgotmyname Active Member

Only #3 is decent.

9. legendr34

legendr34 Titanium Member

#3 is cool, but i don't really like the processing

10. Wheezer

Wheezer OT Supporter

I'm not that dedicated to getting a good shot (for free). :)