SRS My best friend just died in a car accident this morning

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by smellslikeshitgoddam, Feb 27, 2006.

1. smellslikeshitgoddam

smellslikeshitgoddam Eat Shit

I seriously cannot function right now. Its like one minute im talking to him and we're laughing having a good time, and the next he is gone. I've never felt this in my life and I dont know what to do. I'm sure someone on here has experienced what I am going through, so thats why I turned to ya'll. What did you do? How did you handle it? How long were you feeling the way you felt. Thank you guys, i seriously need some support and help.

2. HardTech

HardTech hungry

:hug:

sorry for your loss.. I can't imagine what you're going through right now.

As somebody without a "best friend", my only advice would be to be happy they were in your life and remember the good times :cool:

3. Easygo

Easygo New Member

I'm sorry.

I've had similar experience. :( I'm a noob here, and I don't have any reference for your age. I'm sorry if the following sounds too crude coming from a username you've never heard of. I hope it helps. I'm trying to write what I wish someone could have told me then, when the internet didn't exist as it is now.

Right now, be good to yourself. You're in shock. That is a normal reaction, perfectly normal. This initial shock will last a few days or even weeks. Eat, drink, whatever you want, smoke cigarettes (if you do) as much as you want, but lay off drugs/alcohol because you are not in your regular state.

Pamper yourself.

Buy the CD or DVD or videogame or book that you've been thinking about. Go out to dinner, alone yes, to a different place, not one of your normal hangouts. Be good to yourself as you sort out your memories and feelings for your friend. You have to do this, just do this as it comes, don't try to delay it, or rush it.