Must read articles/ones to avoid? Reliable sites/full o' shite?

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by RockDaBoat, Sep 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RockDaBoat

RockDaBoat New Member

Firstly, "the stickies" do no count. I've went through them years ago and every month or so since. :bowdown:

I was wondering if you guys could tell me which F&N sites you draw information from? Or, just as important, which ones should I avoid like the plague?

I read all kinds of sites and all kinds of articles, but I never really know if the sources are tried and true. Howabout bb.com, or t-nation? I don't really know because I'm still learning.

F&N has been my my one source (thanks to the stickes and new articles you guys post regularly) for a long time now. Though I'll venture onto other sites, t-nation mostly, it sounds good and reads well, but is what I'm reading sound information? The constant plugs for products and the assholes in the forums puts me off a little.

Also, if you guys have any unmissable articles about anything, could you post a link?

Thanks.

2. fatmoocow

fatmoocow bored OT Supporter

I occasionally get good stuff from t-nation I used to read flex back in the day. Eventually you should start to get a feel for what's total bullshit and what's not. Almost all sources are 50% bullshit.

When I was in HS I would read flex and you would see the bicep routine of the month, but even in those articles a lot of guys would talk about how when they started out all they did was compound olympic lifts and that's how they got huge. So you can find good stuff even in the bullshit.

There's a huge margin for error as well. Lots of guys do dumb shit and get huge. I think there's really only a little bit to know. Do squats/deadlifts/bench, eat a lot of protien, and keep your total calories dialed in. Not that complex.

3. RockDaBoat

RockDaBoat New Member