MSF Class experiences

Discussion in 'OT Driven' started by pirate, Feb 23, 2004.

1. pirate

pirate Track | DSLR | MTB

I'm looking for first-hand accounts of your experiences with the MSF class. I'm thinking about buying a bike and although I have some riding experience, I'm already signed up for the basic class. I figure that the more experience I can get and the more knowledge about safety I can have, the better, especially since I'm going to be spending money on my own bike in the short future. Thanks in advance :bigthumb:

2. Wolf

Wolf No one plans to take the path that brings you lowe

Take the class before buying a bike. Not sure what info on the MSF you're looking for.

3. rider

rider New Member

The instructors were really cool and helped me feel really comfortable on the bike. I had fun, even during the classroom sessions!, and everyone in my class was really cool and everyone just wanted to help everyone else out with advice during the drills. I had a good time. Only one guy got "kicked out" because he dropped the bike during a drill on the first day of class, but everyone else passed (I think).

Oh yah, and in a class of like 20 people, I was one of 8 girls in the class. :)

4. BlackCord96

BlackCord96 The Humble Magnificent.

I started my first class yesterday, which was all lecture.

It was 4 hours long. The instructor was very energetic and funny, so time went by fast. It was more of an interactive class, in that everyone had to participate and answer questions. I can't wait for the first riding class this weekend.

5. castrolr1

castrolr1 Guest

i don't know what to say... i went to watch 2 girl who took both classes ride the next day....one dropped her bike...... the other barely stayed out of the ditch. find someone with experience and find a big parking lot.. start of practicing taking off and stopping a lot... and learn the importance of counter steering

6. pirate

pirate Track | DSLR | MTB