moto~tools dosnt see my RAZR v.help?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Roadkill_ak_47, Feb 12, 2007.

  1. Roadkill_ak_47

    Roadkill_ak_47 Support your local Pirate

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    2,363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Above The 49th
    i've tried a few other programs including, smartmoto, a pst program and 2 diffrent versions of motorola tools on 2 diffrent comptuers and still nothing.

    i have also tried a few diffrent drivers from diffrent sources, windows knows the phone is there, but no software will interact with it


    ideas?

    (it worked once, and never since)
     
  2. badguy106

    badguy106 Location:Tn

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    0
    you probably need Win2K/WinXP Motorola DriverPack. can find it here. look in the downloads under p2ksoftware section.

    http://motomodders.net/
     
  3. DVS SHO 93

    DVS SHO 93 machine of hate

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    3,832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South of Heaven
    What version of motorola phone tools are you using? the first version I had from a friend [3.x] didn't see it correctly, then I downloaded 4 and it worked fine.
     
  4. Tom93R1

    Tom93R1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tempe, AZ
    Yeah, what he said.
    I had the same problem with my V635 and it took me forever to figure out I didnt have the right driver... even though windows fully recognized the phone
     
  5. T.Grimace

    T.Grimace New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dunno what os youre running, but i upgraded from xp to vista, and it no longer recognized that my phone was there. it was installed in device manager, but i couldnt get any program to find it.
     
  6. Roadkill_ak_47

    Roadkill_ak_47 Support your local Pirate

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    2,363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Above The 49th
    what dose unlocking your phone do exactly and do i need to have mine unlocked to take pix off, and or mod my lifetime count
     
  7. Roadkill_ak_47

    Roadkill_ak_47 Support your local Pirate

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    2,363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Above The 49th
    mother Truckin Bump
     

Share This Page