motherboard software problems

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by jung918, Nov 7, 2005.

  1. jung918

    jung918 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    I reformated my hard drive on my asus p4c800 e deluxe. I had lost my cd but I downloaded the driver software and burned it to a cd. I am having trouble installing it. I moved the files to my hard drive and extracted it. Now I am stuck. Anyone know where I can find instructions on how to this? Also, where can I get another cd?
     
  2. Blazed Monkey

    Blazed Monkey It puts the lotion on its skin....

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Messages:
    15,569
    Likes Received:
    0
    be more specific:


    You say "I am having trouble installing it", but fail to say what exact problems you are having. The more details you give, the better we can assist you.
     
  3. jung918

    jung918 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    I don't know how to install the software. My friend sent me the files to download.
    Chipset:
    http://dlsvr03.asus.com/pub/ASUS/misc/utils/inf5021003.zip
    Intel Acc:
    http://dlsvr03.asus.com/pub/ASUS/misc/utils/iaa35r.zip
    Sound:
    http://dlsvr03.asus.com/pub/ASUS/misc/audio/adi/1985/1985WDM_3630.zip
    Raid:
    http://dlsvr03.asus.com/pub/ASUS/misc/ide/pdc20378/378raid_100137.zip
    Network:
    http://dlsvr03.asus.com/pub/ASUS/lan/intelan/CSA/WINXP.zip

    I downloaded them and burned them to a cd. I then reformatted my hard drive and installed XP. I am now trying to install the drivers for the motherboard and now I am stuck on what to do.
     
  4. Blazed Monkey

    Blazed Monkey It puts the lotion on its skin....

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Messages:
    15,569
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would assume just run the setup .exe's that are in the .zip files, and go from there.
     
  5. Swerve

    Swerve OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,175
    Likes Received:
    3
    . Unlucky. They need to be decompressed (unzipped). Get winzip here:-

    www.winzip.com . Then click on Try Now. thats the free one. Unzip them with that.
     
  6. jung918

    jung918 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    i have winrar. I already decompressed them. There is no setup.exe file
     
  7. jung918

    jung918 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    someone? anyone? i went to disk manager to install teh chipset but I could not find the raid controller. Did I do something wrong?
     
  8. Blazed Monkey

    Blazed Monkey It puts the lotion on its skin....

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Messages:
    15,569
    Likes Received:
    0
    in the first link you posted, there were 2 files inside the zip. One of them was a .exe file (although I don't know if it was specifically named setup.exe). Anyway, I ran it, and it took me to the chipset install.
     

Share This Page