motherboard info?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Toolex, Jun 14, 2005.

  1. Toolex

    Toolex OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    So Cal
    So, im pretty much upgrading my pc so i can play bf2. Currently its an AMD 1800+, ti 4200 :(, and 512 ddr of some shitty 2100 speed ram. My plan is to buy a 6600 card, and up the ram. Ill worry about the cpu later (maybe buy a 2600+ off ebay). My question, though...is that i have no clue what type of motherboard i currently have. I've looked on it and haven't seen anythiing that looks like a name. So im not sure if it supports 3200 speed ddr. IS there anyway of finding this info out some other way? ....
     
  2. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    download aida32 or cpuz.
     
  3. Ry4n

    Ry4n OG Lurker

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2001
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    maine
    Everest Home Edition (free) is also a good program.
     
  4. Toolex

    Toolex OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    So Cal
    thanks :cool:
     
  5. Toolex

    Toolex OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    So Cal
    bah, now i see that my mobo only supports up to 2100 ddr. How much better is 3200 over 2100? is it worth a new mobo?
     
  6. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    if you're gonna buy a new mobo, go with a 64-bit chip and ddr-400.
     

Share This Page