Motherboard error

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Johnny Sack, May 14, 2005.

  1. Johnny Sack

    Johnny Sack Penis?

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    73,759
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oceanside, CA
    So I got my computer set up and when I turn it on it flashes "44 FF c-1 c-3" on the motherboard and then turns off. c-1 and c-3 simply mean the page numbers in the manual, so I consulted there and found 44H, not FF, which simply said "Reserved". Well what the fuck does reserved mean? How can they put this shit in there and not even explain it? Half of the codes say "reserved" while the other half give clear descriptions. What's wrong with this? :run:
     
  2. Spaawn7

    Spaawn7 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    N. California
    Sounds like a user error. Who makes the mobo and whats the model number?
     
  3. Johnny Sack

    Johnny Sack Penis?

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    73,759
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oceanside, CA
    Epox 9NPAJ

    nforce4
     
  4. perry

    perry burp

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2001
    Messages:
    6,400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cornfields of Indiana
    How many sticks of RAM? Start swapping them around..
     
  5. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    start by returning that piece of shit epox for something, you know, good. :rofl:
     
  6. Spaawn7

    Spaawn7 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    N. California
    I had an Epox and it came DOA. Try putting minimal components(1 stick or RAM, no drive) and see if it boots. Is it an SLI mobo?
     
  7. 127.0.0.1

    127.0.0.1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2003
    Messages:
    9,310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Texas
    you again, if you want to post in this forum, at least bring an educated response with you.

    anywho. FF means fully functional (or something to that effect) I would make sure everything on the board is seated correctly. Make sure all the plugs are in right, and all that jazz.

    im downloading the user manual right now, ill post again once i figure out some more
     
  8. 127.0.0.1

    127.0.0.1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2003
    Messages:
    9,310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Texas
    no, its normal NF4 chipset
     

Share This Page