A&P Monitor calibration tool????

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by Gromer, Oct 16, 2007.

  1. Gromer

    Gromer Strange things are afoot at the Circle-K!

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2001
    Messages:
    72,573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Just got a new monitor for free and the color is way fucking off it's scary :( Friend told me there are sites that you can load and adjust the monitor based on them. It's a 22" LCD if that matters. Help would be greatly appreciated :)
     
  2. limestoner

    limestoner New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    land of red dirt and white trash
    in for calibration as well..
     
  3. 1200mk

    1200mk Still same OG

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2001
    Messages:
    16,888
    Likes Received:
    3
    spyder
     
  4. Gromer

    Gromer Strange things are afoot at the Circle-K!

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2001
    Messages:
    72,573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    I need something free if there is. Something that doesn't involve additional hardware.
     
  5. mojito

    mojito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    62,877
    Likes Received:
    0
    adobe gamma in control panel is built in :hs:

    pantone huey is like $70 and well worth it

    I went with a gretag/macbeth eye one 2, like $350, but its spot on
     
  6. ace3

    ace3 mouthify my wang.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2001
    Messages:
    122,602
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Omaha NebrASSka Posts: 15
    that's what i bought, and it's quite amazing how much better everything looks
     
  7. Gromer

    Gromer Strange things are afoot at the Circle-K!

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2001
    Messages:
    72,573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    The more I think of it, the more I think the monitor might be bunk. My friend got the same monitor and he only talked about how awesome it was. I might go check out his to compare and consider a replacement.
     
  8. Trlstyle

    Trlstyle New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    6,563
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AC-130W
    x2 on the Macbeth :wavey:
     
  9. jared_IRL

    jared_IRL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    17,726
    Likes Received:
    51
    So, you think your monitor is broke because you just plugged it into your computer and the colors are off?


    Mail it to me. I'll 'fix' it.


    :ugh:
     
  10. BeachBoy

    BeachBoy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2006
    Messages:
    1,214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary, AB
    x3, great product
     
  11. Gromer

    Gromer Strange things are afoot at the Circle-K!

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2001
    Messages:
    72,573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    I have NEVER seen a monitor look like this after doing a factory reset on it. Y'all don't understand how shitty it looks. Fonts, colors, everything looks like ass.

    :ugh:
     
  12. tetsuo

    tetsuo And shepherds we shall be...

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    9,444
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it running over dvi? are you positive you have it set to the native resolution?
     
  13. Gromer

    Gromer Strange things are afoot at the Circle-K!

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2001
    Messages:
    72,573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    DVI, 1680x1050.
     

Share This Page