A&P Model photography....what do I need?

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by Gen5_EG, Jun 17, 2006.

1. Gen5_EG

Gen5_EG :)

I'd like to get into model photography as a hobby. I'm looking at getiting either a Canon Rebel XT or a Nikon D50. Not sure which one would do it for me. I've been using the Reble 300D from my office as a company camera, which seems to work great for me being that I have 2 years experience using it.

What else would I need on my shopping list in terms of lenses, extra battery, etc.???

2. Tomash

Tomash Active Member

A model.

3. Jhegro

Jhegro wtf is a jhegro?

psh. u need a 1DsMKII or your pictures will look like shiat. might as well add in a 85mm f/1.2, 135mm f/2, 300mm f/2.8

all at once.

4. joy division

joy division New Member

Here you go:

1. camera and camera stuff like lenses.

2. Skills with those things.

3. a studio

4. lights for the studio.
    4a. know how to use lighting

5. props for the studio

6. know some models

7. get a good reputation in your area so models actually come to you.

8. be able to talk alot, make people really comfortable.

9. be gay, gay photographers go alot further in the portrait/model world (kakekeke). yeah but its true, just like azns taking pictures of cars.

or an easier answer, ~5-20,000 dollars + training and/or abilities. If you just want to try to get into portrait photography you can just use that 300d and a nice lens and ask your girlfriend to stand infront of something.

5. 00soul

00soul halfsharkalligatorhalfman

i think he means model airplanes, boats, trains, etc...

one doesnt hire models (or is it models don't hire photographers) to appease ones hobby

6. Jcolman

Jcolman OT Supporter