Modding a 2002 Nissan Pathfinder

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by DeleriuM, May 2, 2004.

1. DeleriuM

DeleriuM New Member

[​IMG]

right now its completely stock, engine and otherwise

Im looking for something punchy and deep, but nothing extravagant, just a few hundred watts. maybe 1 10"
    as well I want new tweets, the tweets on it right now arent that great

it has the standard Nissan deck (CD/AM/FM), not the Bose on the new models. will I need a new deck? (Im a car audio noob if you havent already noticed)

what do you guys recommend for my needs (good sound, nothing that'll blow your socks off, just good)
    sub, tweets, amp, deck?

what would it price to around? :o :eek3:
    as well, is it a bad idea to mount the sub in the side wall of my trunk area? I see most good high-level stock systems use the side wall. keeps it nice and hidden from thieves, and doesnt take up trunk space. what do you guys think? too hard to mount? bad sound?
    would this work for that idea? http://www.partsexpress.com/pe/showdetl.cfm?&DID=7&Partnumber=295-550

btw, I listen to music where bass is important. trance mainly, with long wavering basslines and really punchy kicks

Last edited: May 2, 2004
  2. 04

04 Guest

You can mount the subwoofer in the side wall of the car, but you will need to fabricate an enclosure for it, which can be expensive and/or time consuming.

As for that woofer, I've used it's predecessor, the series2 15" and it was a fine woofer. I have heard excellent things about the new Quatro line. However, depending on how loud you need the bass, you might want a larger woofer or one with more linear excursion. Or you could go with 2.