modded 360 crew

Discussion in 'Gamers' Pulse' started by TysonLee, Aug 10, 2009.

  1. TysonLee

    TysonLee New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    Messages:
    18,500
    Likes Received:
    0
    should we be worried about the update tomorrow? :noes:
     
  2. Sangster

    Sangster OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    46,244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary, AB
    I've been holding off modding mine for this very reason...I'll wait a week and then mod it just in case :o
     
  3. Alvin

    Alvin New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    26,907
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ATL
  4. EscapingJail

    EscapingJail Playing To Win

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    18,220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE OFFTOPIC GOLD™
    .

    People who have modded boxes already got into the update.

    We would have heard something by now if they added any new anti piracy measures.
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2009
  5. Sangster

    Sangster OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    46,244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary, AB
    well then :o
     
  6. Twinsen

    Twinsen OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    55,698
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
  7. Biddy

    Biddy I Bleed Aqua and Orange...

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    10,748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    modded 360 > *
     
  8. Skyline22GTR

    Skyline22GTR OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Messages:
    9,081
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Orlando
    there is an update tomorrow. Are they going to like 1.61 or something? Are we going to have to update our consoles. I just recently updated mine to 1.6 and have yet to have to upgrade it yet. that is why I have questions.
     
  9. Jesse

    Jesse PSN: iamajesse; XBL: Inhale My Rod; G8 GT crew; Ne OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    25,649
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California :: (925)
    No.

    there was talk that the update would flag your box if you boot it up with no cd rom hooked up. If you're worried about this, get a CK3 kit.
     
  10. Twinsen

    Twinsen OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    55,698
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    No. Only if Microsoft added some new folder to games. No reason to continue making updates.
     
  11. charbaby

    charbaby New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2,942
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    ಠ_ಠ
    So I just updated and got an error message when I tried to sign in:noes:
    I tried again and it went through. Scared me for a sec lol what if they did add something and I just got flagged:eek4:
     
  12. Twinsen

    Twinsen OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    55,698
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    lol
     

Share This Page