Microsoft Zune Trusted Driver & System Mechanic

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by freshie, Jan 24, 2007.

  1. freshie

    freshie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    8,208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Royersford, PA
    How do i remove this? I uninstalled zune because i couldnt get it to work with my 360, now whenever i run system mechanic's repair and clean registry it gets to this file and freezes up.
     
  2. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    I'm surprised that any driver would last through an uninstall.

    Take a look in msconfig and see if it still shows the zune in the startup list.

    If it's still in there, then uncheck the box and see if that helps.
     
  3. freshie

    freshie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    8,208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Royersford, PA
    not listed, but for some reason its still getting picked up by sys mechanic.
     
  4. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    I wonder if the Zune install adds more than one program?

    Check your ad remove program list to see if anything looks like it's connected to the Zune software.
     
  5. freshie

    freshie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    8,208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Royersford, PA
    found no programs still associated with Zune, so i dunno.

    well i went in regedit, and there was a few shortcuts pointing to the zune .exe file, so i removed them. Now when i run sys mech it doesnt freeze up but im getting this message

    [​IMG]



    maybe i should just do a wipe, between this stupid thing and youtube not working on my pc anymore, i think somethings screwed up :hs:

    youtube, in both IE and firefox gets 50% through the loading bar and just stops. i've left it go for over an hour and i dont even get the message like site not responding. The top bar on the internet windows says YouTube, Broadcast Yourself, but nothing happens
     
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2007

Share This Page