MIL Mandatory h1n1 shot: is there any way around it?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by The Ripper, Dec 6, 2009.

1. The Ripper

The Ripper New Member

Wife was told that the h1n1 vaccine is mandatory but she doesnt want to take it. Is there any way around this?

2. Gatsby

Gatsby New Member

I wish my division mandated it. Instead they gave them away for free to any civilians. I had to wait months for my flu shot, and never got my H1N1. Nurse said she had no idea when they were coming in for us.

3. greenpillow

greenpillow New Member

Take it from some one who has had novel H1N1 and MANY patients die from novel h1N1. There ARNT enough vents to go around for all the people who chose not to get the shot... and then develop ARDS. ARDS is REALLY hard to treat and has a high rate of mortality. Get the stupid shot.

Its not going to kill you or cause terrible life altering things.

That's my advice.. I am a Respiratory Therapist Student.

Last edited: Dec 6, 2009
  4. fooj

fooj OT Supporter

yes say you have a runny nose. plenty of my friends got out of it that way

5. eu4ia

eu4ia Active Member

If it is the mist just squirt it out on the ground. That is what I did with my regular flu shot.

6. MassiveGas

MassiveGas OT Supporter

our medics adminstered it, no way out.....not h1n1, but the regular flu

no h1n1 yet

7. willijdub

willijdub New Member

did src friday, they were out. fail. i wanted the vaccine too.

8. The Ripper

The Ripper New Member

Yeah that's all of the media hype that you are buying into. Your more likely to die from the common flu or pneumonia then you are from H1N1. They have vaccines for both and I have never taken any of them. The likelihood of me or my wife contracting h1n1 let alone dieing from it are slim to none. Keep in mind the last time we had a swine flu vaccine in 1997 there were 25 deaths from the vaccine and only one death from the actual virus.

There is a lot of major concerns that haven't been addressed.