Macs and azureus

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Rubberducky, Dec 28, 2006.

  1. Rubberducky

    Rubberducky New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    0
    i cant get it to work right i keep getting nat errors and i opened my ports and still no luck the only thing i havnt done is make a static ip could that be why?
     
  2. skolen

    skolen Guest

    I switched to Transmission. Less of a hog and easier to set up despite there being next to nil for tweakability.
     
  3. Rubberducky

    Rubberducky New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea but thats sitll not going to help me upload or download faster im still going to hav nat problems
     
  4. skolen

    skolen Guest

    Are you at a school or work?

    I had Nat problems initially but I just had to tweak the settings of my router. I never touched the Macs default port setup (since it's set to stealth you).
     
  5. iFALLdownHILLS

    iFALLdownHILLS no more hills for me

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    2,658
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lower Bucks, PA
    i had these problems at first when i was at school. I could download fine but not upload at all. now that i am home i am uploading great, i have no idea what the difference is because i use the same router here and there.
     
  6. Yardsale

    Yardsale OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2002
    Messages:
    88,007
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    San Francisco
    its prob ur shite router, was my problem.
     
  7. MUDFISH

    MUDFISH New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    12,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Syracuse
    OK, I'm having the same problem... what router would you reccomend?

    So far, it looks like I'm going to go with the Linksys WRT54G unless anyone has any other reccomendations...
     

Share This Page