MacBook Pro won't load

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by 2xPutt, Aug 23, 2009.

  1. 2xPutt

    2xPutt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Messages:
    14,564
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    my girlfriend's macbook pro is fucking up and won't load up. She will push the power button and it loads the gray screen with the white apple logo, make the chime and then it will display the rotating loading icon, but that's it. We've waited for about 10 minutes for it to load, but nothing. She really never charges it fully. It'll be plugged in for a couple hours, then use it, or she will use it while it's plugged in. We left it charge overnight to see if it needed an absolute full charge, but still the same thing the next day. I tried the PRAM resetting thing that I found while searching google, but nothing happened beyond two chimes instead of one. Is this just all because of her battery or could there be something worse wrong with it?

    Sorry for any mumble in there, but I'm not used to Macs at all. :o

    thanks for any help!
     
  2. Hate Crime

    Hate Crime Don't Hate OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    5,255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    it just works
     
  3. bowrofl

    bowrofl New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canadia
    Make a service appointment with Apple Store & take it in? :dunno:
     
  4. BlazinBlazer Guy

    BlazinBlazer Guy Witness to The De-Evolution of Mankind.

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Messages:
    18,783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lansing, MI USA
    You overshot your mark.... try the Mac Lounge.
     
  5. Unpossible, macs just work.

    OP is a troll.
     
  6. Justin Niggalake

    Justin Niggalake New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    32,513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Houston
    take it to the genius bar
     
  7. Spaceering

    Spaceering I bite.

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    a system file might have corrupted. run it in safe mode. if that does not work popping the dvd it came with is the next thing to try.
     
  8. Chris

    Chris New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    14,711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas on my mind
    F8 then safe mode





    oh wait... :o
     

Share This Page