Macbook and 30" Monitor

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by CyberBullets, Jul 18, 2007.

  1. CyberBullets

    CyberBullets I reach to the sky, and call out your name. If I c

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2001
    Messages:
    11,865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    BC, Canada/Stockholm, Sweden
    Will the video card support the res? 2560 x 1600. I have the mini-dvi to dvi. More specifically the Samsung 30" Widescreen LCD Monitor (305T).
     
  2. CyberBullets

    CyberBullets I reach to the sky, and call out your name. If I c

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2001
    Messages:
    11,865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    BC, Canada/Stockholm, Sweden
    Damn :(
    Looks like I can max out at 24". Oh well, only 2 years till my next upgrade :o
     
  3. CyberBullets

    CyberBullets I reach to the sky, and call out your name. If I c

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2001
    Messages:
    11,865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    BC, Canada/Stockholm, Sweden
    Gonna see if I can get work to :x:. Awesome for development. That or a 2nd 22" (so I'd need a matrox multi dual head adaptor, blah blah blah).

    I would get it for home, but for $2000 and no tv tuner in = the lose.
     
  4. Burmite

    Burmite OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York, NY
    At home I use a 30" cinema hooked up to my MBP FTW. Shit's gorgeous.
     
  5. CyberBullets

    CyberBullets I reach to the sky, and call out your name. If I c

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2001
    Messages:
    11,865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    BC, Canada/Stockholm, Sweden
    Yeah man. Some of the developers/sys admins in our sister office has the 30" ACD iMacs. :wackit: I so envy them.
     
  6. Brsboarder1

    Brsboarder1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,707
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm going for a 24" dell, not the ultrasharp. Hopefully it will work out fine.
     
  7. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    30" monitors are dual link DVI
    the macbook only has single link DVI

    the mbp's and mac pro's can support 30", but the imacs, mac minis, and macbooks cant.

    i love my 30" acd :love:
     
  8. Tvan

    Tvan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    9,012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    I want a 30" so bad.


    well anything that can do 1080p really. :o
     
  9. _Trev_

    _Trev_ Ya gotta pay the troll toll... OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    47,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    I wish there was a 30" that supported component inputs :mad:
     
  10. Halon X

    Halon X New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2002
    Messages:
    9,851
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Malibu, CA
    30" will change the way you use your computer

    [​IMG]
     
  11. CyberBullets

    CyberBullets I reach to the sky, and call out your name. If I c

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2001
    Messages:
    11,865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    BC, Canada/Stockholm, Sweden
    :drool:
    I'll be in my bunk :wackit:
     
  12. ryckmonster

    ryckmonster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
    nice and clean... cept for the damn TREO!! get an iphone and i think we will all be in our bunks =P
     
  13. biawokauns

    biawokauns New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2001
    Messages:
    19,893
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Republic of Kalifornia
    i was thinking about that, but, do you get annoyed plugging shit in and out of hte MBP?

    edit: missed the poewrmac in the corner
     
  14. lowfat

    lowfat 24/Mac/SciFi/PC Crew OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    63,949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Grande Prairie, AB, Can
    :bowrofl: good ol' Jayne.
     
  15. fuzion1029

    fuzion1029 New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    that setup gives me a warn fuzzy feeling inside
     

Share This Page