SRS Love at first site? Yes/no. Noob here, sorry.

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by darruss, Jan 4, 2009.

1. darruss

darruss New Member

So, generally, people who have experienced love at first site believe in it. Those who haven't just don't understand. I have. I was 18, so was he. We hung out for about a month. He was going through everything a person shouldn't have to go through, especially at eighteen. I got pregnant. Now, we are 35 and have a wonderful 16 year old daughter. We have been seeing each other for the past five years on and off. We took a year off and got back together around seven months ago. I know this sounds stoopid, but I really think things are different this time around. He says he's bipolar, not so sure cuz I never see the manic side.

The question. Do you think it's possible to see someone for the first time and know they are the 80% for you (80% references, um, one of those Tyler Perry type movies I think it was Why Did I Get Married, never watched, love the concept.) Most of us can eliminate them as potentials at site for one reason or another. Has anyone just looked at someone and knew they would ultimately get along?

2. no lol today

no lol today Soy la bailarina de la muerta. OT Supporter

I'm marrying him. :h5:

Inseparable from day 1, still there 2 years later.

3. darruss

darruss New Member

THAT'S what I'm talking about.

4. bowrofl

bowrofl New Member

Personally.. I think it's kind of shallow. You are really just feeling lust when you look at someone and feel attracted to them. You know nothing about this person except their physical appearence. How do you know they are trustworthy? A good match for you, with similar interests? You can't really know someone just from a glance.

In other words, no, I don't believe in love at first sight. Looks are just one half of the package, what about personality?

5. iwishyouwerebeer

iwishyouwerebeer you shut your cunt Moderator

You don't love someone until you know them.