SRS Lost

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Lovely, Aug 11, 2005.

1. Lovely

Lovely New Member

I need some help/info/advice...

My sister is a huge pot head.. her and her husband.. well when their son was born he had rsv.he spent 5 days in the hospital... a really bad lung infection.. he is now 22 months old and has continously been sick with respiratory issues..He is contstantly wheezing and on a nebulizer (sp)... she and her husband smoke pot in their house when he is there.. mostly when hes sleeping but will smoke in their living room... Is there any way her smoking can make him sick? Im really worried about his health and im lost on what to do.. she refuses to even talk about the issue

thanks in advance!!

2. eligh

eligh Go To A Meeting

I'm not a scientist, or a doctor, but here's my opinion on the issue. I believe smoking pot while pregnant can cause some damage. However, cigarettes and alcohol cause far more damage to an unborn child (was she doing either of these things while pregnant?) As far as second-hand pot-smoke is concerned, I don't believe the baby or anyone is any serious jeapordy from second-hand pot smoke.

You aren't the child's parent or guardian, there's really nothing you can do. Maybe your sister is an addict, and maybe not, but she's the only one that can decide to quit or not. All you can do is tell her how you feel and leave the rest up to God.

3. Lovely

Lovely New Member