lost vista log in password

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Uween, Aug 13, 2009.

  1. Uween

    Uween New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moose, WY Grand Tetons Bitch
    so my girlfriend has forgotten her password and can not log on....anyone know of a way to crack this password???? I downloaded ophcrack and it does not seen to crack it i guess it only works with XP....

    any help would be great:x:
     
  2. DigiCrime

    DigiCrime If Only!

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    32,996
    Likes Received:
    100
    Location:
    St. Louis
    have fun with this.. i tried one time with several tools and never broke the pass. not saying it isn't possible but i tried a lot of things none of them worked. orphcrack was close, rest just bluescreened

    ibthreadlock
     
  3. cmsurfer

    cmsurfer ºllllllº

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Is this a bought machine or a built one?

    Any chance the admin account doesn't have a password or you know what it is? You can reset the password after you get in.
     
  4. Uween

    Uween New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moose, WY Grand Tetons Bitch
    this is a bought machine

    and i believe that the admin account is the one that has the password on it

    i cant not change to any other users if there are any.....is there a way to see other users names when it boots up?
     
  5. cmsurfer

    cmsurfer ºllllllº

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    What's the username on the account you forgot the password to?
     
  6. Uween

    Uween New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moose, WY Grand Tetons Bitch
    its her name....
     
  7. cmsurfer

    cmsurfer ºllllllº

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Then it's not the Administrator account even though it may have admin access.

    Try logging in as the user Administrator with a blank password and see what happens...
     
  8. Uween

    Uween New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moose, WY Grand Tetons Bitch
    how d0 i switch users to the admin account?
    i dont see anything to change users

    thanks for the help
     
  9. retorq

    retorq What up bitch??

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    6,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mohave Desert
    Why not get a password reset CD and clear it out.
     
  10. RollinTWENTIES

    RollinTWENTIES New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    try holding f8 while the computer is loading up at start up and log in safe mode
     
  11. peerk

    peerk New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    0
  12. deusexaethera

    deusexaethera OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    19,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    David the Gnome was the shit. I want to ride a fox 10x my size and have a liver that would let me consume all my calories in the form of hard liquor and still live to 150. Humans got fucked by comparison.

    ...sorry, what?
     
  13. cmsurfer

    cmsurfer ºllllllº

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    There should be a link at the login screen to log in as another user...
     

Share This Page