Lost the plug that connects my iMac to the wall outlet

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Xicculus, Mar 8, 2005.

  1. Xicculus

    Xicculus OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Messages:
    33,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    OTs Favorite Russian
    Anyone have any idea where I can get another one? I was moving offices a while back and must have misplaced it. It's the only thing I'm missing :rant: and of course the only thing irreplaceable... though I hope not.

    Any ideas? Would the Apple store have them?
     
  2. Icedog

    Icedog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Messages:
    8,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CO
    1-800-MY-APPLE

    call them and ask if they can help

    or check these..

    G3 G4 or G5
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2005
  3. Xicculus

    Xicculus OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Messages:
    33,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    OTs Favorite Russian
    Thanks
     
  4. Xicculus

    Xicculus OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Messages:
    33,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    OTs Favorite Russian
    I'm surprised how expensive it is :mad:
     
  5. Icedog

    Icedog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Messages:
    8,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CO
    shop around, I'm sure you can find something cheaper.
     
  6. Xicculus

    Xicculus OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Messages:
    33,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    OTs Favorite Russian
    I went to the Apple store at the mall, one guy told me I could buy it at Radio Shack. He obviously didn't know what he was talking about so I went to the Genius Bar - guy there told me they don't sell 'parts' and I'd have to go online to get it.

    This kind of sucks, I really dont want to spend 50 bucks for a fucking plug.
     
  7. Xicculus

    Xicculus OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Messages:
    33,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    OTs Favorite Russian

    Whats the difference between the one you posted and this? It's from the same site, but is 30 bucks cheaper...

    Same cord thirty bucks cheaper ?
     
  8. Sukurudo

    Sukurudo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California
    My experience has shown that apples use standard Comptuer Powercords just fine, the only exception ive seen is the different style plug (like the g5 mickey mouse end)

    I do apple replair, and with those few exceptions i have interchanged power cords on all the computers without any problems.

    If your imac will use a standard powercord, you can pick those up really cheep. (i actually have a large box of them sitting in my storage room)
     
  9. Braddlac

    Braddlac OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    11,289
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    souptime
    ebay it
     

Share This Page