losing connection with vista

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by apedog23, Apr 11, 2008.

  1. apedog23

    apedog23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    My internet will be running fine for awhile and then ill lose connection and ill have to restart my computer and then im good for awhile but then ill lose it. Its been happening for months now its not that big of a deal cause it works most of the time but it seems like every other day im having to restart my computer because of this its pretty annoying
     
  2. cmsurfer

    cmsurfer ºllllllº

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Wired or Wireless?
     
  3. apedog23

    apedog23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    wireless my bad
     
  4. Sexual Vanilla

    Sexual Vanilla New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Sounds more like a router issue
     
  5. Hate Crime

    Hate Crime Don't Hate OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    5,255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Are you "losing connection" as in, your signal is totally cut off from the router, or your web pages return an error(can't be displayed) even though you are connected to the router.. Some people don't know the difference.
     
  6. apedog23

    apedog23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    As in I'm still connected but I get an error on my browser which I use mozilla firefox
     

Share This Page