A&P Looking to get a digital rebel

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by 6']['9, Nov 20, 2004.

1. 6']['9

6']['9 New Member

where can i get one at a decent price. I cant afford more than 800 bucks. i ee on the internet that some say body only what does that mean? Also do i need all the other things that come w/it as far as accessories? Im not a professional photographer so i am pretty interested in the whole photography thing. I like the kinds of pics you guys take but i dont know what lens does what and all this filter this & that so be patient and explain what it is i am looking for thanks

:bigthumb:

2. ohknaks

ohknaks New Member

I've bought a bunch of stuff from people at fredmiranda.com's forums. Tons of camera equipment for sale generally for the cheapest prices and in great shape, but as always with the internet, buyer beware.

3. weezerfan

weezerfan New Member

4. Tikigod

Tikigod New Member

seconded -- great place -- bought my 10D from there just recently -- only 3k shots on it and all the original accessories and the owners manuals were still wrapped in the original plastic

5. mojito

mojito New Member

Body only means no lens. With triple rebates right now, go in with someone else who needs a lens or sppelite or something. If the body is say 800, and you get 300 off with the purchase of two lenses or a lens and flash, you'll save big.

You'll need ass loads of memory, none comes with it. You'll want extra batteries. You'll always want new lenses, just depends on what you'll be shooting. A tripod and bad are musts. Probably will want the remote, the rebel can use the rc-1 wireless remote I believe.

If the price looks too good, it probably is. the Rebel kit at $1k only has about $95 profit for the store. Check out this website to look up websites ratings from customers: http://www.resellerratings.com/

6. 6']['9

6']['9 New Member

so you have to buy memory cards as well? and how much do those run?
    thanks for the info guys

7. mojito