Looking for help v things you should know about me first v2 Im a bariatric patient

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by Paulie Walnuts, Jul 25, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Paulie Walnuts

Paulie Walnuts Im an agent of chaos

Hi guys,

Regardless what you think of me in the OT forum I come here often and mostly lurk but I’m looking for genuine help here but there are some things that you should now.

About me, I am 6'3" 275 pounds. I had gastric bypass surgery years ago and have lost 135 pounds. I am looking to put on muscle mass in my upper body to fill in some loose skin. Yes I have loose skin but its only bad in my stomach (only surgery will fix) and my chest (yes I have man boobs :wtc:)

I try my best to keep my calories below 1200 per day to try and get the weight loss going again to reach my goal weight of 225 so I cannot eat like you guys nor down protein shake after protein shake. Nor can I take any supplements that have caffeine or stimulants like that.

So what would you recommend for exercises that will put on the most muscle in chest, shoulders, back and arms and are there supplements out there that will help me in doing this as well as helping me to recover faster from work outs.

I do cardio 5 days a week also so I am set there.

Thanks for your help.

2. Devil

Devil I have become my terror. OT Supporter

you aren't going to build muscle with 1200 calories and 5 days of cardio a week

3. GTLifter

GTLifter Banned

drop the cardio and start lifting weights

4. Paulie Walnuts

Well I certainly think that I can build some or atleast the weight lifting will help me tone up. I guess for now then I need to be concerned with loosing the last 50 pounds and then bulking muscle on.

5. Paulie Walnuts

I cant man, I have 50 pounds left to reach my goal weight. I know Im asking for my cake and to eat it too, but weight loss is more important I guess for now. Ive come too far to stop loosing.