TAT Look what I made!

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by footratfunkface, May 15, 2006.

1. footratfunkface

footratfunkface New Member

It's a few hours old, and it's a crappy picture due to lighting and my trying to take it of myself, by myself, in a mirror. I'll get a better one in a week or two, once it's healed.

[​IMG]

2. Flac0

Flac0 Custom User Title

Very nice. :bigthumb:

3. vitamin dew

vitamin dew New Member

Very clean, goodjob.

4. footratfunkface

I drew it up based on an idea. The artist made it bigger, added the right font to the text, redrew the flag, and added the numbers in a font I found on my computer. It came out pretty well. I've got big plans for this arm. At least a half sleeve, maybe with a half chest piece. I might stick with the patriotic theme. If/when I get on with a fire service (I'm an EMT with a county EMS service), I'll wait a bit, then add some fire-related stuff.

If you don't recognize the quote across the bottom three sides of the pentagon, it's from Julius Caesar, the Shakespear play. It's an exclamation of sadness and a cry for vengeance upon the learning of Caesar's death. The same reaction I've got toward Islamic terrorism.

5. chakup

chakup Guest

that's just awesome.

6. footratfunkface

Every now and then, we all need a little reminder of what this country is all about, and the sacrifices of fathers and sons, brothers and sisters, men and women, who gave their lives that we may further enjoy ours.

This is my reminder.