lol @ Zaino Detail pwnage :rofl:

Discussion in 'That'll Buff Right Out' started by JRock10, Sep 7, 2007.

1. JRock10

JRock10 Active Member

2. JRock10

JRock10 Active Member

:wtc: and i thought alot of todd's details. didn't realize he was PS-detailing.

3. Paulie Walnuts

Paulie Walnuts Im an agent of chaos

Everyone over there chops pics which is exactly why I dont post pics there.

4. n2_space

n2_space Space > *.*

I don't do shit but resize my pics. Faking shit FTMFL :ugh:

5. TigreTek

TigreTek omega member OT Supporter

read the whole thread.

6. JRock10

JRock10 Active Member

all of that wasn't there when i made this. :hs:

7. JRock10

JRock10 Active Member

heh, ok so todd pwnt back. i can see that thread getting ugly (well, for autopia).

btw, you come here often? :naughty:

8. Scottwax

Scottwax Making detailing great again! Moderator

I have never chopped a pic that I have posted. Not once. I use the image optimizer from www.xat.com to resize and compress the pictures, nothing else. Even when customers send me pics, I always unclick the 'extra color' box because to me, that is cheating.

My problem is trying to adjust the exposure to compensate for the wild constrast I have to put up with. Nearly every driveway and street out here is concrete and shooting black cars on concrete in the full sun means a difference of 4-5 stops in constrast that I can never fully compensate for. That means the background washes out, or if I am shooting a white car, the car itself looks washed out.

As far as Todd's work goes, he does so some pretty good paint correction so I would guess the cars he posts look damn good in person.

Funny though, John Miller pops in to say how good Zaino looks on that paint. Can you say SHILL? That is the kind of Amway enthusiasm BS that gets on my nerves. It is the prep work that Todd put into that car that makes it look good.

9. MrBonus

MrBonus Et Tu, Brute?