WEB local internet advertising? $150/hr

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by darkjedi, May 29, 2009.

1. darkjedi

darkjedi Muay Thai expert

Hey guys I need some advice.

My wife is part owner of a siding/roofing/window construction co. Currently we get 0% of our sales from website leads.

I found this local guy that specializes in roofing/siding internet marketing http://salesleadgenerator.net/ . He's local to me and says that he can get our web based sales up to around 10-30% of total sales. He charges $150/hr up front for his initial optimization fees and then afterwards the cost of advertising is about $30-50 per lead. He also has some references from local companies, and sounded like an honest guy.

I'm an IT guy by trade but know nothing of Internet marketing. Is this something I would be able to do myself or would it be worth it to pay this guy to generate the leads?

our url: www.dynamicdetails.net (I made myself from a template)

2. LowClass

LowClass New Member

Nice you are in my area.. what is this guys name?

I see his site there is using some CMS with a templete either from a templete club or made from an overseas outsourcer. Funny how someone can be an expert but be so basic.

I am actually involved in a start up doing sometihng similar but we do not do things off of templetes, LOL. Could it work sure, but in this industry he shouldnt be charging anything up front. He should be giving you a few leads forst to see if thewy are worth while for you. He should be selling you on the cut and dry value of the leads....

just my take.

3. brds

brds OT Supporter

I agree with lowclass.. upfront = no deal

4. darkjedi

darkjedi Muay Thai expert

The guy's name is Joe Mann, I think. So what should I ask him the next time we speak? Ask for some free leads? how would you negotiate the initial service if you were in my shoes?

5. JesterFX

JesterFX New Member