A&P Lightroom Crew v.howdoi??

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by geekierthanyou, Mar 11, 2008.

  1. geekierthanyou

    geekierthanyou Crews: DSLR, Brolie, Classic Car, Gun, Zombie, Pro

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    3,425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Covina, CA
    I have multiple files that I took at the same time, all are underexposed. I want to select them all and move them all up to +1 exposure. I go to develop, shift click all the photos I want on the bottom, and adjust exposure and it only does the last one that I clicked! What am I missing?
     
  2. geekierthanyou

    geekierthanyou Crews: DSLR, Brolie, Classic Car, Gun, Zombie, Pro

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    3,425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Covina, CA
    Do I have to do it in library view? That's not as fine grained (no slider, only the left right arrows)
     
  3. IntheWorks

    IntheWorks windin film.. takin pics Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2001
    Messages:
    16,928
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    earth
    fix the 1st photo.. then highlight the rest and click the sync button in the bottom left.
     
  4. geekierthanyou

    geekierthanyou Crews: DSLR, Brolie, Classic Car, Gun, Zombie, Pro

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    3,425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Covina, CA
    ZOMG!!!! Perfect and so many sync options!!! I've got a semi... AND I just used the flickr plugin for the first time to upoad the pics to my flickr account... I'm in :love:
     
  5. nastyboy132

    nastyboy132 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Messages:
    1,509
    Likes Received:
    0
    reshoot them.

    srsly.
     
  6. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    yup, I love sync
     
  7. OlafBeserka

    OlafBeserka girls pee pee when they see me OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Messages:
    7,485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hella Bay Area
    nice. I did not know that.
     
  8. Jcolman

    Jcolman OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2002
    Messages:
    43,114
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    east coast
    Let's say you shoot all your pics 1 stop underexposed (to preserve highlights for example) Isn't it also possible to assign a custom template to all the photos when you import them that will automatically add 1 stop exposure value?
     
  9. IntheWorks

    IntheWorks windin film.. takin pics Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2001
    Messages:
    16,928
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    earth
    yes, with lightroom you can create a preset and then have that preset applied to all images when they're imported.
     
  10. adamlewis88

    adamlewis88 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,392
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I wish I didnt hate LR with such a vengeance :hs:
     
  11. Jcolman

    Jcolman OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2002
    Messages:
    43,114
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    east coast
    why do you hate such a useful tool??
     
  12. adamlewis88

    adamlewis88 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,392
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I do everything I need to with Bridge and CS3. LR is a pain in my neck.
     
  13. geekierthanyou

    geekierthanyou Crews: DSLR, Brolie, Classic Car, Gun, Zombie, Pro

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    3,425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Covina, CA
    I do wish that I could store my LR pics in bridge.. Why they decided to make bridge and lightroom separate is beyond me.
     
  14. ace3

    ace3 mouthify my wang.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2001
    Messages:
    122,602
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Omaha NebrASSka Posts: 15
    you must have a weak neck ... it's easily the simplest, yet most useful 'tool'* i have.









    * i have another tool, but it's much bigger and cumbersome to work with.
     
  15. IntheWorks

    IntheWorks windin film.. takin pics Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2001
    Messages:
    16,928
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    earth
    LR is a "replacement" for bridge... that's why they are separate. LR is like bridge on steroids.
     
  16. geekierthanyou

    geekierthanyou Crews: DSLR, Brolie, Classic Car, Gun, Zombie, Pro

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    3,425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Covina, CA
    Fair enough, and now that edited photos in photoshop stack ala aperture it's a lot better for that, and you can set it up to work with illustrator as well... I suppose I like the argument...
     

Share This Page