SRS Life....just kicks you in the balls.

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by bimmer318, Jan 16, 2009.

1. bimmer318

bimmer318 I'm out of applesauce

Well I'm not sure where to begin..

At 22 I graduated and got a degree in architecute. I ended up getting a job right away in April and thought things were set.. Everything was great and job was decent, perhaps not perfect but I was happy to be working full time after 4 years of school.

Anyway my hot little hands were itching :hs: so I ended up sigining a lease for an apartment in June. Things were great, I got a gym membership and a bicycle and stayed active... Come September, shit hits the fan, I get laid off because the company over-hired people and had to cut me loose.

It was a complete streak of bad luck that followed. Because I only worked for 5 months I was uneligible for EI benefits or welfare, because my rent was $800 a month and I had a car. Nevertheless, I tried my best applying and talked to some old profs and got a job in October.

In October I also got another email for another interview which I blew off (first mistake) because I thought this job would work out.. I was wrong. I continued applying had had 2 interviews at jobs that I REALLY liked and could stay there as a career. Before I knew it, I was underperforming in the job I had and they let me go in December.

The two leads I had, I continued following and hoping something would materialize. By mid January finances were running thin and my leads ran out.. I decided to move back with my parents :o

Now I'm trying to sublease my apartment, not sure whats gonna happen because it's vacant and I'm praying for people... At the same time I am completely not sure wtf I should do. I dont have much money and much motivation. I exhausted a lot of my job leads.. My sex/love life stopped in its tracks as well..