SRS Life is kind of bad lately need advice/ to vent(anonymous thread)

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Darketernal, Dec 17, 2008.

1. Darketernal

Darketernal Watch: Aria The Origination =)

Im a college student. I live in a small town that really has no potential as far as meeting girls or getting a job. I want a job so bad but our economy is dead. I'm in college right now full time and the only reason I have't packed up my shit and left is because my school is dirt cheap and I really don't have anywhere to go. Im also dating a girl who is crazy. I use to love her so much and slowly my feelings are fading away but like I said in this small town and its hard to meet people I'm also afraid of being single partially because i'm a sex addict. My friends and I really don't do anything at all except drugs and I'm trying to quit but its been so hard. There is seriously nothing to do in this town except drink and do drugs. I'm just so scared lately that I'm going to be locked into this life style for ever and be with this girl for life. What do I do? I love my friends here but its just depressing me because of the sober boredom and lack of oppertunity. :sadwavey:

2. METALLlC BLUE

METALLlC BLUE New Member

Are you talking about sexual addiction in the serious compulsive variety, or young buck needs to get laid variety?

It sounds like the drugs and alcohol may be sapping your motivation, and perhaps causing a circular process, with one leading to the next.

If you wanted to, could you stop drinking (and stay that way permanently and could you stop using drugs, and also stay that way? Answer me honestly, otherwise I can't give you the correct information.

3. Darketernal