Leopard: Cloudiness and Spaces, and Timewarp.

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by verbal, Nov 24, 2007.

  1. verbal

    verbal Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    22,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    1. I've been using computer since I was 15, and when every new OS comes out everything always has a different look to it. Even webpages I go to everyday look different. Brighter, better, etc. Maybe it's all in my head, I dunno.

    Last night I formatted and installed Leopard. In the few hours I use it I really like it. But as I mentioned with every OS upgrade, everything looks different. Leopard seems to make everything look kinda cloudy or dim. Web pages I go to everyday don't look as bright and crisp as they used it. Anyone else feel this way?

    2. How are you guys using spaces? I have a couple ideas I haven't tried yet, but I'm curious how you guys are using them.

    Playing with it yesterday, I went to space 2. I moved the mouse to the left side of the screen and an arrow showed up and it moved to space 1. I haven't been able to replicate this. I know there are keyboard shortcuts, but I never touched the keyboard.

    3. Does timewarp require a partition? I have a external drive I use for my iTunes library. Can I just use timewarp with that and not worry about losing data on it? Or does timewarp erase and/or partition it how it wants?

    4. How are you guys using stacks?

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2007
  2. Raider007

    Raider007 om nom nom nom

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    17,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    1) i have no issues with my web pages
    2) i use spaces only if i have a lot of things going at the same time. just split web/email/music on 1 screen, and everything else i'm doing on the other
    3) time machine needs an external drive or a seperate drive if i remember correctly, formatted from scratch just to use for it.
    4) stacks i use for 2 folders, downloads and files i use everyday
     
  3. iridium130

    iridium130 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    6,034
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anaheim Hills, CA --> Denver, CO
    Leopard's window borders are a little darker...maybe that's why?

    I have no issues on my side of things looking that significantly darker though.

    You hold ctrl + arrow to switch spaces
     
  4. dorkultra

    dorkultra OT's resident crohns dude OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    22,737
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    yinzer / nilbog, trollhio
    i'll be honest with you, i have noticed that my screen has been darker since i installed leopard, i thought i was just imagining things...
     

Share This Page