GUN left eye dominant ?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by raxton, Mar 1, 2009.

1. raxton

raxton .

:eek3: so i have always shot rifles left handed due to being left eye domninant and it felt natural. so i just started shooting pistols at the range and ive come to a conclusion i am much more acurate right handed.

using a glock 40mm i am shooting target at 10ft and almost unable to hit the entire paper.

then shooting right handed i can make a 6 inch cluster.

now im confused it goes against what they say for eye dominace.

what do you guys think

2. mikeflys1

mikeflys1 New Member

Which is your dominant hand?

Have you ever tried shooting rifles right handed?

3. RonJeremey

RonJeremey OT Supporter

I'm left handed, no eye dominance problems, I shoot right handed because most guns are made for right handed people, just means shooting off handed I have a nice advantage :bigthumb:

4. raxton

raxton .

thanks for the replys

i am right hand dominant. shooting right handed with rifles feels a little odd.

i just find it odd that with having a dominant left eye all things say i will be more accurate shooting left handed. but the opposite is true using my nondominate eye and right handed im alot better.

5. fatmoocow

fatmoocow bored OT Supporter

eye dominance isn't very important. Aiming the gun with your hand is very important

6. maybeitsyou

maybeitsyou New Member

I'm left eye and right hand dominate but i shoot with my right eye.

7. more off

more off Moderator

8. PanzerAce

PanzerAce Active Member

9. jls

jls New Member

im left eye, right hand dominant

i just kinda lay my head on my right shoulder so i can sight with my left eye

10. yar1182

yar1182 New Member