Leasing

Discussion in 'OT Driven' started by Pringles, Dec 5, 2005.

1. Pringles

Pringles New Member

I'm a very poor working student. I've bundled up about $10,000. I was wondering if I were to have this car for 6 months is it better that I lease a car? Or buy one?

I personally would really love to own a g35 or evo and was wondering could I lease one of these cars for 6 months with 10k? How does the leasing process work? If I were to buy a used car I'd grab a 300zx. I'd like to make this choice soon as christmas is coming up and this is my gift to myself.

thanks,

rewind

2. Ice Rado

Ice Rado New Member

honestly my parents have always said leasing costs way more in the end no matter which route you take...cuz if you decide not to actually buy the car you spend almost the same as if you would've flat out bought it...and IF you wanna buy it its way more then you would've paid had you just made payments instead of leasing...and leasing has t00 many restrictions most of the time

3. Zimmy76

Zimmy76 I like my beer like I like my violence, domestic

it depends on you really. A lot of people will say leasing doesn't make sense, while others will say it's great.

I usually buy the car, although I should probably lease as I get rid of cars/trucks every couple years. I should say I've never seen a lease for only 6 months, I think it's usually at least 2 years.