learning PHP

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Chaotic Reality, Dec 30, 2004.

1. Chaotic Reality

Chaotic Reality New Member

any recommendations on trying to learn? i have no previous programming background, i 'understand' the gist of PHP, and I can read it and know what it's doing for the most part, what I can't do is come up with an idea, sit down and do it...even if i do have an idea of what i want to do i'm at a loss as to really how to even start, and then i get frustrated and quit because i'm trying to learn on my own, i'm not forced to through a class or anything...maybe i'm not cut out for it but i refuse to think that cuz i have an interest in learning even after i calm down after getting frustrated over it.

i'm pretty computer literate, i have my degree in information systems security and what not, but my degree never required any programming at all.

Directing me to php.net and recommending books aren't great advice as i have plenty of books and know how to get to php.net. :)

2. skooter

skooter Guest