LDR's FTL :wtc:

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by tubachris85x, Aug 20, 2007.

1. tubachris85x

tubachris85x New Member

Hit me hard today for the first time tonight. Got a few more months of this too. Sucks big...:wtc:

2. verdiocchi

verdiocchi Oh snap!

It gets easier. You develop new habits/routines. You're still getting used to the change, give it time.

I've been there. It sucks but it's doable if both people want it bad enough and put in the work. Good luck!

3. tubachris85x

tubachris85x New Member

Yea, we are trying are hardest. It just sucks even worse when you see everyone out with their SO's and it just gets to ya

4. lauren

lauren Active Member

if you have an end date, it's so much better. leaving it open and ambiguous sucks a pair. :down:

5. Ago816

Ago816 New Member

I feel your pain, my GF and I have been doing the LDR thing for 3 months now....but it ends in 4 days =]

6. runawaycamel

runawaycamel New Member

Ew. Never doin one of those again.

7. HuskiRuski

HuskiRuski Cardinal Fan

i've been in one for about a year. it's been really tough at times, and i think i've got about 5 years to go.

8. tubachris85x

tubachris85x New Member

Same here for college, but occasional visits

9. the_rebirth

the_rebirth embrace

While I hate to place levels on something as crucial as trust, you almost need MORE trust in an LDR then in any other relationship because so much is out of your immediate control.

10. Abomb

Abomb New Member

ldrs - do not like.

11. DreamDemon

DreamDemon New Member

I realize that I don't post here much, but I'm currently having a bit of a fight with my boyfriend... classes resumed today so as of 2 days ago we began a long distance relationship.

I'm absolutely freaking out, and it seems that a.) it's not bothering him much, if at all and b.) he doesn't seem to want to acknowledge that I'm having a hard time....