Laptop Internet Issues.

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by MexicanTaco, Sep 26, 2004.

  1. MexicanTaco

    MexicanTaco New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Well I finally got drivers up and running on the laptop but now when I connect I stay on for maybe 10 minutes and then it cuts off. Its the same line I use on my PC and it never happens here.. What may be the reason behind this?
     
  2. Little Spunky $#!T

    Little Spunky $#!T :cool:

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2001
    Messages:
    3,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    You really need to provide more info about your connection/network/iss/etc
     
  3. MexicanTaco

    MexicanTaco New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    I have a Think pad R51.. I use SBC Yahoo. It lets me go on but after 5 minutes or so it disconnects.
     
  4. Chaotic Reality

    Chaotic Reality New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    29,052
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    dialup i presume?
     
  5. Shaggy007

    Shaggy007 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2003
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    In the Springtime of my youth
    Linux/Windows? Dialup/Broadband? Wireless/Wired? Router/Direct?

    WTF man you need help we need info.
     
  6. MexicanTaco

    MexicanTaco New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California

    Sorry.

    Windows....Broadband....Wired.
     
  7. MexicanTaco

    MexicanTaco New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California

Share This Page