WEB Landing Page Question

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by LyFeWoRx, Aug 17, 2008.

  1. LyFeWoRx

    LyFeWoRx 2 + 2 = 4 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York, New York
    Does anyone know of an easy way to do this.

    Site: www.widgetlover.com/index.php?url=www.madcow.com

    The domain will read. www.widgetlover.com/index.php?url=www.madcow.com in the url, but a frame will load the site www.madcow.com, so it will look like your on madcow.com, but the url will still read widgelover.com/index.php?url=www.madcow.com

    I would like to use the "URL" code for the affiliate links, without having to create a landing page for each product.

    Is this technique frowned on?

    Thanks!
     
  2. JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo

    JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo Live Free or Die

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    4,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    http://www.stogietime.com
    just use a php include:

    <?php
    $url= $_GET['url'];
    include"$url";
    ?>
     
  3. LyFeWoRx

    LyFeWoRx 2 + 2 = 4 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York, New York
    Thanks, I will give that a try later tonight when I return.
     
  4. intrktevo

    intrktevo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,781
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UCF
  5. JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo

    JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo Live Free or Die

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    4,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    http://www.stogietime.com

    i was just giving the jist of how it could be done, but of course some validation needs to be done. Then again I have tried to see if I could view php files as plain text and it didnt work, it just threw back an empy html file.
     
  6. RG

    RG New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    28,233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Just use a whitelist and check if $_GET['URL'] matches a domain in the list.
     
  7. LyFeWoRx

    LyFeWoRx 2 + 2 = 4 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York, New York
    Sample?
     
  8. biawokauns

    biawokauns New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2001
    Messages:
    19,893
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Republic of Kalifornia
    dude, do some fucking research
     
  9. LyFeWoRx

    LyFeWoRx 2 + 2 = 4 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York, New York
    Why don't you chill the fuck out.... Looks to me like you have some free time on your hands, with your 17,000 posts.
     
  10. JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo

    JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo Live Free or Die

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    4,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    http://www.stogietime.com
    exactly, and then when you click on a link from that page, the location bar will change.
     

Share This Page