Kinda advanced CD burning question....

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by maks, Nov 6, 2005.

  1. maks

    maks Bah! t(-_-t)

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    12,317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Socal
    Is it possible to make a CD that will autolaunch a website when put in a computer, but also autoplay audio when put in a normal car cd player?

    If not, how can i autolaunch a website?
    thanks
     
  2. photo_piyamp

    photo_piyamp New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Longview, WA
    i don't see why it wouldn't be possible. just make an enhanced cd. never done it myself because i've never needed to but make an autorun file for the cd. seeing as how i'm a lazy bastard i'd find a cd that does that and copy the autorun file and edit it with notepad to do what i wanted. and like i've said before, i'm no computer expert by any means so it'd be wise to get a second opinion before you waste a cd.
     
  3. col_panic

    col_panic calm like a bomb Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    188,160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    winter haven, fl
  4. maks

    maks Bah! t(-_-t)

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    12,317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Socal
    Holy crap. Thanks guys. I looked into it more and i think what i will do is burn a mixed mode cd with nero. That allows me to do CDA and data. I'll report back if it works. Looks like i will use this code...

    [autorun]open=ShellRun.exe index.htm Starting CD now...
     
  5. maks

    maks Bah! t(-_-t)

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    12,317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Socal
    It worked! I had to pop the CD in my PS2 to test the CD audio and the audio shows up as Track2. Guess thats because of the data. In the computer it launches the website. Very cool. Thanks
     
  6. Yep

    Yep Knick knack paddy whack, give the old dog a bone

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2001
    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Jersey
    As long as they have autorun enabled it will work. Thanks to Sony a lot of people will be turning it off now... doh.
     

Share This Page