SRS just realized that I'm boring, middle class, and generally do nothing exciting

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by black jesus, Dec 26, 2007.

1. black jesus

black jesus OT Supporter

How do you guys deal with stuff like this? I'm probably not going to do anything notable with my life. This makes it seem like I'm wasting life away. I'm basically about to turn 27, and have nothing to show for it. I thought by 27 I'd have my shit together, but I don't...oh, and I look like shit too.

2. kiri

kiri New Member

when i was younger, i'd feel kinda left out or unlucky because i don't have a "passion". i'm good at a lot of things and i like doing things but i'm not REALLY GOOD at any one particular thing. then i figured that my passion in life is just having a happy, healthy life (and raising a happy family, but that's more detailed). just do what makes you happy, you don't need to "have your shit together" by other people's definitions, and you don't necessarily need to leave your mark on the world. stop worrying about expectations and just do what you enjoy doing in the present.

3. Darketernal

Darketernal Watch: Aria The Origination =)

Does succes really define you as a person? Its really all in the eye of the beholder, you just need to be towards what keeps you alive in life, everything that you add to it gives an extra dimension towards your life.

4. Socrates

Socrates New Member

In your "ideal" world, what would you be doing differently?

5. black jesus

black jesus OT Supporter

I wouldn't have these student loans, I'd be able to live alone and own a house or condo with a garage, I wouldn't feel trapped in my job with no real reason to change agencies or employers, I'd have my track car running, and if I didn't have a GF I'd at least be able to attract women or maybe even not afraid of them.

6. iwishyouwerebeer

iwishyouwerebeer you shut your cunt Moderator

You need to get off of OT and do something.

7. ///M Pilot

///M Pilot New Member