Just placed a $1,192.60 Newegg order

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Zak8022, Jun 4, 2007.

  1. Zak8022

    Zak8022 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2004
    Messages:
    4,012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    1 Infrant ReadyNAS RNV2-S2-0000 Diskless System The Superior NAS for Office and Home - Retail $615.99
    4 Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 ST3500630AS 500GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive - OEM $499.96
    1 VANTEC NST-360SU-BK 3.5" eSATA + USB2.0 External Enclosure - Retail $32.99
    1 Transcend 2GB MiniSD Flash Card Model TS2GSDM80 - Retail $24.89

    Flash memory is for my PPC6700. External HDD case is for soon-to-be old 500GB WD HDD.

    Cant wait to have 1.5TB of storage on a Raid 5! :naughty::naughty:

    No more :noes::noes: about my data going bye bye at any time.
     
  2. Create

    Create :free at last:

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    8,043
    Likes Received:
    2
    You do have GLAN, correct?
     
  3. 1999TL

    1999TL New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lubbock, TX
    Off topic. What rom you running on your ppc 6700?
     
  4. Zak8022

    Zak8022 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2004
    Messages:
    4,012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Nope... i used cat5e when i wired the house, so technically i guess i can if/when i were to upgrade my hardware... but i only stream to one device, and I havent had any problems thus far.

    Still running stock ROM. I've only had it for a few months and i'm still learning. Any suggestions on good roms to run? I've seen a few on another forum, but am very nervous to reflash it... considering i'm not sure how to get it back to normal if i dont like it or things get screwy.
     
  5. Zak8022

    Zak8022 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2004
    Messages:
    4,012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Oh, and i keep seeing weird things on the Infrant NAS about Gbit lan. It is advertised to have gbit, but some comments on newegg make it sound like it doesnt have it. So, i'm actually kinda confused on that... but like i said above, it isnt a deal breaker for me.
     
  6. 1999TL

    1999TL New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lubbock, TX
    Run Jbabey's rom on ppcgeeks.com It's the shit. You're missing out having a pocket pc without all the proggies. MS voice command is so much better than the one that came wiht the phone.
     
  7. Zak8022

    Zak8022 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2004
    Messages:
    4,012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    I'm on PPCGeeks, just havent pulled the trigger on running something else yet. Havent seen anything on Jbabey's rom... mostly seen Kirvin's, Colonel's, and something sounding like Sourdinour (i know i butchered that).
     

Share This Page