SRS just need some more opinions...

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Pepe, Sep 4, 2009.

1. Pepe

Pepe New Member

25, graduating this dec from school with a degree in finance. taking the lsat sept 26th, start school on sept 9th (4 classes this fall), taking the gmat soon after graduating.

right now i am trying to find a decent job/internship for the fall, i only have class mon and wed night (2 on campus 2 online classes), and right now i'm not finding shit. i have a very good gpa (3.77), my work experience includes 2 years managing at home depot, 2 years working at a local bar/restaurant, a summer working for the road commission, i am a us air force veteran, and run/operate my own cell phone repair/customization business on the side.

my school has internship/job postings, but the problem is that all of them are around campus and i live over an hour away and commute. it isn't logical to move there as it is my last semester, and i need to A. get experience related to my degree field and B. hopefully make some cash

right now i am living off student loans and grants, busting my ass studying for the lsat and keeping my grades up, and i have applied to banks, brokerage houses, law firms, accounting firms, and lots of other places. every single job i have ever done i have kicked ass in, but right now the problem is just getting my foot in the door...

anyone have any advice or any other ideas where to look? i could easily get a job working at a bar again just for cash, but i HATE that shit. i don't think i am better than anyone else, but a lot of the jobs i have worked in the past i really feel above right now and this is the reason i have gone to school and worked my ass off.

sorry for the rant, thanks in advance for anything anyone posts.

2. Darketernal

Darketernal Watch: Aria The Origination =)

Location = Everything!!