SRS Just lost a long-term relationship

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by HailStorm, Apr 4, 2006.

1. HailStorm

HailStorm OT Supporter

I know I have few posts, but this just sucks.
    Been with this girl for almost two years, 8 months. First girlfriend. I'm a freshman in college (same college as her, but huge campus). We started dating the summer before Junior year of HS. A few weeks ago she starts to act a bit weird. We were in an open relationship at the time, she was hanging out with guys, I wasn't taking advantage of it. Two nights ago I see her, and she's very distant. Non-committal, that sort of thing. Yesterday I call her, ask her "What are the chances that we'll be together tomorrow?" and she responds "slim." I just lost it on the phone there. I wasn't getting an answer--together or separate. This morning she picked me up to go to class, and I got an answer out of her--we're done. Just like that. 7am, no more girlfriend. Had a day's worth of classes, then in order to bus off-campus, I had to ride with her, and get a ride with her back to my house. That was awkward. I lost it again as I walked in the door, just busted down crying. I went into my room and grabbed all the stuff with her and I in it, and put it in a big pile on the kitchen table.
    I don't know what to do. I don't want to die. I want to get over this. I've been thinking about applying for my local Volunteer Fire Department, would that be something you guys/gals would suggest to "fill my time?"
    I'll take any other stories about first-time love/lost.
    Please help.
    Thank you.
    ~Ted

2. Quiero_Mas215

Quiero_Mas215 New Member

Get an answer for why she did what she did, for closure. It will help you move on faster and yes, find activities to make yourself busy. Don't ever drown in pain. Good luck to you. I know how painful it is. :hug:

3. HailStorm

HailStorm OT Supporter