Just another saturn.......

Discussion in 'That'll Buff Right Out' started by trayfoe, Apr 29, 2002.

1. trayfoe

trayfoe Guest

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2002
  2. atomic punk

atomic punk pretty hate machine

i'm speechless.

3. mrorgy

mrorgy Guest

i commend you for your efforts, but i think u should have done that to a different kind of car

4. trayfoe

trayfoe Guest

I am just curious why? If you believe in something you have to stick with it even though the aftermarket is not as saturated with parts as other car makes. I agree if I would have spent my money on say a honda or a nissan or toyota I would have a fast car but it is easy to make those fast because a lot of people have already done it. My saturn is a challenge to me and my friends that help me work on it so even though I agree with your comment I can't give up on my saturn. Maybe when I have my engineering degree I can actually design some other stuff and have access to the machinery to make it happen. Thanks for the comments!:bigthumb:

5. Red97GST

Red97GST Guest

what're the specs on that motor? what kind of power are you expecting/getting out of it?

aren't those spoon wheels? kinda weird on something thats not a civic

is that a carbon fiber trunk lid?

6. Rick

Rick New Member

7. trayfoe

trayfoe Guest

Motor is a 1.9 DOHC all aluminum open deck block, I am hoping to get about 150-160hp to the wheels on the motor that is in the car now on 4psi. I have two more motors, one that will get put together as soon as the turbo kit goes in (just a fresh stock motor I am hoping to get about 10-12psi through with the help of a good EMS), and the third is going to be the fully built motor. It will take a while but in the end it will all be worth it. The wheels are Rotas, a few pounds heavier (still light as hell) and 1/3 the cost of the SW388's. The trunk lid is just primed for the moment, I wish it was carbon fiber.

8. trayfoe