Job @ 24hr Fitness as a "personal trainer"

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by dumbaznboy, Dec 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dumbaznboy

dumbaznboy New Member

So it looks like I'll be getting hired as a Personal Trainer at 24hr Fitness.
    (funny thing...I'm not cert. but I have a degree in Exercise Bio)

And I know its a sales driven job....can any of the OT FN guru's give me some pointers on getting ppl to sign up for training packages.

(I want to make posters of myself before and after, HUGE change....but not totally where I should be...but its still a BIG change....but that probably wont work.)

Oh and I applied to Gold's Gym and Cal Fit. (Gold's Req's a cert, so Ill prolly either take the 24 hr job, or if GOld's will work a deal with me - front desk until I get cert, then move to PT, then I might do that.)

Thanks guys.

2. Uglybob69

Uglybob69 I miss beer.

get some before and after pictures on here, and say that it was you who trained them. Make a photo book with them or something.

That should drum you up some buisness haha

3. dmaestro

dmaestro New Member

hrm.

Pretty much explain to them that they will NEVER reach their goals if they don't hire you. And beat them up over their weight.

sounds harsh but it worked for me when I was a trainer. :o:mamoru:

4. evolude

evolude OT Supporter

lean up a bit and use urself as a business card

5. MaineSucks

MaineSucks OT Supporter

6. maxxpower

maxxpower OG Lauren Crew - Observer OT Supporter

best of luck to you.
    Just dont be like the fucktard trainers in our gym and not actually train.
    Nothing pisses me off more than seeing someone waste 50$ an hour training with someone who hasnt been in the gym on their own time in over 2 years.

Our "holistic nutritionist" (lol) at our gym is fucking 30 lbs overweight :)

7. ccrooks

ccrooks New Member

i'll volunteer mine :p

8. illmatix

illmatix Diamond Studded Member OT Supporter