A&P ive decided to dump my canon a70 for a c-4000.

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by WiLL, Apr 14, 2003.

  1. WiLL

    WiLL Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2001
    Messages:
    9,450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    bayarea
    ive read about the soft spots that people have been getting. and im seeing them for myself. its horrible. even though a quick fix in photoshop will do, i believe i shouldnt have to. :)

    the c-4000 will be my 4th digicam in 3 weeks. :o

    sony p72 - nikon 3100 - canon a70 -olympus c4000. i hope this one is a keeper.

    here is an example of what i mean.

    http://ownerages.com/junk/4-13-03

    [​IMG]

    and 3 second fix in PS:
    [​IMG]
     
  2. ihrs

    ihrs OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    39,322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    PNW
    yea, def can see a difference, im taking my a70 back tomrarow because the shutter doesnt open anymore cause i got sand in it, but they dontneed to know that, ill get another a70 though
     
  3. phogen

    phogen Education is a progressive discovery of our own ig

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2001
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester or Central PA
    How interesting, i'm considering getting rid of my C-4000, and am interested in the a70 as well as the minolta Xi. Is something wrong with your camera? The 1st pic doesnt look too bad, the tree is just a little less sharp. If you'd be interested in some kind of trade, let me know.

    The only reason I want to get rid of the c-4000 is for size reasons, i want to get a compact/sub-compact camera.
     
  4. lick wid nit wit

    lick wid nit wit Official OT Oracle

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2001
    Messages:
    7,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    LJDrama.org
    I just got a c-4000 and love it. Sould be a bit smaller but I'm eventually going to move up to a digi-SLR so it's not a big deal

    the c-4000 produces great pics, and such stunning colors too! :bigthumb:
     
  5. WiLL

    WiLL Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2001
    Messages:
    9,450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    bayarea
    i returned the a70 to circuit city and bought my c4000 already.

    i dont know if its just my camera that was doing that. but i read serveral people have the same problems. it started with the a60, and canon was suppose to fix that for the a70. :dunno: some people had great results with that camera, i didnt. but i LOVE my c4000. itll be nice to have a longer zoom...but oh well.
     
  6. Enigma

    Enigma Guest

    what was the 3 second fix in PS? :hs:
     
  7. bizzarosuperman

    bizzarosuperman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    under filters :sharpen
     
  8. WiLL

    WiLL Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2001
    Messages:
    9,450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    bayarea
    yea...its very easy to do in PS. it gets to be a hassle if you had to do it for every pic.
     
  9. mucky

    mucky .

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2001
    Messages:
    44,972
    Likes Received:
    0
    You made the right choice if you value picture quality over camera size. :bigthumb:
     

Share This Page